Home | Contact | Siteinfo
Home / News
Background
Grand Challenges
Working Groups
Projects
Publications
Organisation
International
Baltic Earth Secretariat
Events
Internal
How to participate

2nd Baltic Earth Conference
The Baltic Sea Region in Transition
Helsingor, Denmark
11 - 15 June 2018

BACC II


 

BACC II


BALTEX Assessment of Climate Change for the Baltic Sea Basin

2009-2014

BACC II Science Steering Committee

The role of the BACC II Science Steering Committee (BACC II SSC) is to formulate a plan for the BACC II assessment and the outline topics to be addressed. The SSC will also invite Lead Authors for each specific topic, and prepare and update the list of Lead Authors as required to implement the BACC II process. Furthermore, it will arrange the review process and comment on the accuracy and completeness of the scientific and technical content.

For "Tasks and Responsibilities for the BACC II SSG, the BALTEX Secretariat and BACC II Lead Authors", click here.


Members of the BACC II Science Steering Committee (also BALTEX Working Group on BACC II)
(as of 13 April 2010)

Mikko Alestalo FMI Finland mikko.alestalo(at)fmi.fi
Phil Graham SMHI Sweden phil.graham(at)smhi.se
Hans-Jörg Isemer Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht, BALTEX Secretariat Germany isemer(at)hzg.de
Sirje Keevallik Marine Systems Institute at TUT Estonia sirje.keevallik(at)gmail.com
Maris Klavins University of Latvia Riga maris.klavins(at)lu.lv
Maria Laamanen HELCOM Finland maria.laamanen(at)helcom.fi
Juha-Markku Leppänen Finnish Environment Institute Finland juha-markku.leppanen(at)ymparisto.fi
Anders Omstedt University of Gothenburg Sweden anders.omstedt(at)havsmiljoinstitutet.se
Rajmund Przybylak Nicolaus Copernicus University Poland rp11(at)umk.pl
Marcus Reckermann Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht, BALTEX Secretariat Germany marcus.reckermann(at)hzg.de
Benjamin Smith Lund University Sweden ben.smith(at)nateko.lu.se
Hans von Storch (Chair) Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht Germany hvonstorch(at)web.de
Heikki Tuomenvirta FMI Finland heikki.tuomenvirta(at)fmi.fi
Timo Vihma FMI Finland timo.vihma(at)fmi.fi
Valery Vuglinsky RSI St. Petersburg Russia VVuglins(at)VV4218.spb.edu
Ilppo Vuorinen University of Turku Finland ilppo.vuorinen(at)utu.fi

Mikko Alestalo
Finnish Meteorological Institute
Director
P.O Box 503
FI-00101 Helsinki/Finland
Phone +358-9-1929 2210
Fax +358-9-1929 2203
e-mail:
mikko.alestalo(at)fmi.fi

Phil Graham
Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute
SE-601 76 Norrköping
SWEDEN
Phone: +46-11-495 8245
Fax: +46-11-495 8001
e-mail: phil.graham(at)smhi.se

Hans-Jörg Isemer
Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht
International BALTEX Secretariat
Max-Planck-Straße 1
D-21502 Geesthacht / Germany
Phone: + 49-4152-87-1661
Fax: + 49-4152-87-1730
e-mail:
baltex(at)hzg.de or isemer(at)hzg.de

Sirje Keevallik
Marine Systems Institute at TUT
Akadeemia tee 21
EE-12618 Tallinn / Estonia
Phone: + 372-620-4316
Fax: + 372-620-4301
e-mail:
sirje.keevallik(at)gmail.com

Maris Klavins
Head of Environmental Science Department,
Faculty of Geographical and Earth Sciences,
University of Latvia
Raina bulv. 19
LV 1586 Riga, Latvia
Phone: + 371 67331766
Fax: + 371 67332704
e-mail:
maris.klavins(at)lu.lv

Maria Laamanen
HELCOM
Katajanokanlaituri 6 B
FI-00160 Helsinki, Finland
Phone/Fax/SMS: +358 (0)207 412 627
e-mail:
maria.laamanen(at)helcom.fi

Juha-Markku Leppänen
Marine Research Centre
Finnish Environment Institute (SYKE)
PO Box 140
FIN-00251 Helsinki
Finland
Phone:  +358 50 3259652
Fax: +358 9 323 2970
Email:
juha-markku.leppanen(at)ymparisto.fi

Anders Omstedt (Vice-Chair)
Professor University of Gothenburg
Swedish Institute for the Marine Environment
PO Box 260 SE-405 30
Göteborg
Sweden
Phone: +46 31 786 2881
E-mail: anders.omstedt(at)havsmiljoinstitutet.se

Rajmund Przybylak
Head of the Department of Climatology
Institute of Geography
Nicolaus Copernicus University
Gagarina 9,
PL- 87-100 Torun, Poland
Phone: +48 56 6112621
Fax: +48 56 6112620
e-mail:
rp11(at)umk.pl

Marcus Reckermann
Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht
International BALTEX Secretariat
Max-Planck-Straße 1
D-21502 Geesthacht / Germany
Phone: + 49-4152-87-1693
Fax: + 49-4152-87-1730
e-mail:
baltex(at)hzg.de or reckermann(at)hzg.de

Benjamin Smith
Lund University
Department of Physical Geography and Ecosystems Analysis
Sölvegatan 12
223 62 Lund, Sweden
Phone: + 46-46 -
222 43 54
Fax: +46-
46 - 222 03 21
e-mail:
ben.smith(at)nateko.lu.se

Hans von Storch (Chair)
Helmholtz-Zentrum Geesthacht
Institute of Coastal Research
Max-Planck-Straße 1
D-21502 Geesthacht / Germany
Phone: + 49-4152-87-1831
Fax: + 49-4152-87-2832
e-mail:
hvonstorch(at)web.de

Heikki Tuomenvirta
Finnish Meteorological Institute
Erik Palménin aukio 1
FI-00560 HELSINKI
or
P.O. BOX 503
FI-00101 HELSINKI
Phone: + 358-9-1929-4122
Fax:+ 358-9-1929-4129
e-mail:
heikki.tuomenvirta(at)fmi.fi

Timo Vihma
Finnish Meteorological Institute
P.O. Box 503, Vuorikatu 24
FIN-00101 Helsinki / Finland
Phone: + 358-9-1929-4173
Fax:+ 358-9-1929-4103
e-mail:
timo.vihma(at)fmi.fi

Valery Vuglinsky
State Hydrological Institute
23, Second Line
SU-199053 St. Petersburg / Russia
Phone: + 7-812 323-3458
Fax: + 7-812 323-1028
e-mail:
VVuglins(at)VV4218.spb.edu

Ilppo Vuorinen
Archipelago Research Institute
University of Turku
Saaristomeren tutkimuslaitos
Luonnontieteidentalo II
20014 Turun yliopisto
Finland
Phone:
+358-(0)2-333 59 74
Fax:
+358-(0)2-333 65 92
e-mail:
ilppo.vuorinen(at)utu.fi



 


Home | Contact | Siteinfo
Last update of this page: 3 November 2010